“Today Was a Good Day”

Written on 4/14/2004

At the moment, these are the reasons I love living in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Ice cold showers on a hot day.

Actually being able to celebrate and appreciate the days I’m not sick.

Lunch at a garden terrace restaurant overlooking the hills surrounding the city.

A huge plate of delicious fries and an ice cold Coke for just over $2.

Having enough time in the day to forget about time.

Knowing that I’m in the right place.

But knowing that I’m three months away from going home.

Hope you all are able to see the blessings around you.

Content,

Joshua

PS- It would plagiarism if I didn’t cite Ice Cube for my title. Thanks Cube.

Leave a Reply

