Tay Reminds Us All

Written 4/11/2008

Taylor Hanson’s post entitled “Faith” got me thinking about a quote I heard recently that has sort of rocked my world. It has sort of become the thing that I think about when I wake up and when I lay back down at night. So…I thought I’d share it with you all.

“From the time I became a Christian, it took me 45 times reading intently through the New Testament until I realized that being a Christian isn’t about serving Christ with my whole being, as best I can, for the entirety of my life, but rather being a Christian is coming to the clear and unrestrained understanding that Jesus IS my very life.”
Anonymous

Now, at first read, that didn’t strike me as something I didn’t know. But after hearing it again…and again…I can’t stop wondering if I’ve come to that understanding. Can I truly say that Christ is my very life? I’m not sure. I guess that’s why I keep thinking about it.

I’ll let you know if I ever figure it out. Thanks for the reminder Tay.

Thinking,
Joshua

3 Responses to Tay Reminds Us All

  1. jake says:

    three posts in two days, how did i get so lucky. good to see you back on track and throwing life’s adventures out there. i definitely have a man crush Liam, even with the whole smoking thing. but just a though on this post specifically…actually, just send me the email you owe me and i will expound.

  2. taylorehanson says:

    Thats an awesome quote homie, its a crazy thing to think about huh? Yet I believe its something most of our friends are really questioning as we are all in such different places than we were a year ago.

    Chris and I miss you and your woman.

    hope you are well.

  3. Kate Cannon says:

    Sorry to hear that you’re not feeling so well! I pray that things will start looking up soon in that department. Greet my sisters for me, and take care of the rest of my family when they show up shortly! Blessings on you all!

Leave a Reply

